Do not hesitate to contact me to discuss a possible project or learn more about my work.

Copyright © Leol Films 2019

Contact
Social
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Snapchat Icon
  • White Tumblr Icon

DOLLY

 Writer | Producer | Director - Tosin Lepe

Tagline: “You’re Pink Like Dolly Used to be”

 

Genre: Dramedy

Runtime: 5 minutes 47 seconds

Log Line: “A white temp babysitter, late for a meeting, gets impatient whilst babysitting a young black girl, eventually, she discovers how the little girl sees the world.”

 

Synopsis: A white babysitter awaits the news of a job commission, meanwhile, she is pestered by the young black girl in her care requesting help with her homework. In the process of helping her, the babysitter discovers the little black girls' bizarre understanding of race and how it differs to that of adults'.

Director's Quote:

"The film addresses a child’s exploration and understanding of race and how theirs differs to that of adults. The innocence and inability to fully understand the complexity of race and the results it can lead to."

Social Media:

Twitter: @leolfilms

Instagram@leolfilms

Facebook: @leolfilms

- Official Selection Raindance Film Festival 2019

- Official Selection Women of the Lens Film Festival 2019

- Official Selection African International Film Festival 2019
 

Tagline: “You’re Pink Like Dolly Used to be”


Genre: Dramedy

Runtime: 5 minutes 47 seconds

Log Line: “A white temp babysitter, late for a meeting, gets impatient whilst babysitting a young black girl, eventually, she discovers how the little girl sees the world.”

Made as part of the HND 2018/19 Programme

'Dolly' is a unique and very different story idea, never been done before and has been reviewed positively by industry professionals that have read it such as Angela, the Managing Director at Stitch Editing, Paul Mcloone founder of P for Production, Candice Onyema Award-winning Writer, Director and founder of Genesis Child Films, Fiona Stourton, the Creative Director of Zinc Media. etc, the list goes on.

Cast:
‘Titi’: Neria Balogun
‘Sandra’: Foxey Hardman | @foxeyhardman
‘Mrs Adebayo’: Sherrone Colavechi

Crew:
Production Company: Leol Films | @leolfilms
Director, Writer and Producer: Tosin Lepe | @tosinlepe
Production Assistant: Taniesha Walker | @tanieshaj
DP: Frederik Fladholt Nielsen | @fred_nielsen
2nd AC: Jordan Heath | @jordancaheath
Gaffer: Yousef Jubeh | @monsieur_jubeh
Production Designer: Katharine Davies-Herbst | @katharinedh95
Hair & MUA: Louisa Mathieu | @louisa.mathieu
1st AD: Yazzmin Anderson-Moore | @yazzstar
Sound Recordist: Jermaine Monero | @jermainemonero
Script Supervisor: Simon McDermott | @mount.si
BTS Photographer: Pavels Orlovs | @orlovspavels
Runner: Luca Panh | @luca_panh

Post Production:

Editor: Hollie Griffin | @holliegxoxo

Composer: Rob Northcott | @robnorthcottcomposer

Sound Designer: Edwin Matthews | @edmatthews_sound

Colourist: Edward Webb